Agius Saliba, Attard, Bajada are Labour’s 3 MEPs

Together with the 3 MEPs elected on the Nationalist Party’s ticket, they will form the Maltese delegation in the European Parliament for the next 5 years.

It has been confirmed that the Labour Party’s members in the European Parliament for the next five years will be Alex Agius Saliba, Daniel Attard, and Thomas Bajada. While this will be the first term for Attard and Bajada, it will be the second one for Agius Saliba, who was elected on the first count. In the last legislature he served as Vice President of the Group of the Socialists and Democrats (S&D) in the Parliament.

Alex Agius Saliba

Daniel Attard (l) and Thomas Bajada.

Also elected on the first count, but on the Nationalist Party (EPP) ticket, was EP President Roberta Metsola, who will once again be joined by David Casa, the longest serving Maltese MEP. Newscomer Peter Agius will be the third Nationalist MEP after the PL lost its fourth seat.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments